Tailfeathers
Contact | Tour
where bird lovers gather
Bird InformationMessage BoardNetwork Home

Thread: Help wanted from bird owners for a thesis project!

Brand New Egg
    Name
    Daniella
    Thanks

Help wanted from bird owners for a thesis project!

Hello Everyone!
    I'm a student at the Swedish Agricultural University and I'm doing a survey about our pet birds bathing behaviour for my bachelor thesis in animal science. Not much information is currently available and hopefully my work can contribute to a greater understanding and widen the perspective to how birds bathe. For that I need all of your help! So I appreciate if you have some time to answer a few questions about your wonderful birds ^^. The survey is species specific so 1 answer per species, the reason for this is to be able to analyze the data and see if there exist any species preferences. Even if your birds aren't a fan of bathing or just don't bathe whatsoever your answers are valuable. Feel free to type out how you deal with your birds in any free space if no answers suits you. All bird species are welcome and needed!

I'll be putting this survey up on other sites as well but I appreciate it if you want to share this survey with other people for the maximum amount of answers.

Survey
    https://forms.gle/a5CYYPGFMGts3TZk9

This survey will accept answers till the end of Monday the 13th of April (Timezone GMT+1).

Thanks for your time and interest!
    Last edited by DSeva; 04-11-2020 at 06:45 AM.

Tailfeather
    Name
    Ellen
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,297 Times in 1,296 Posts

Re: Help wanted from bird owners for a thesis project!

Hi, Daniella, and from one proud, 100% Swedish gal, to another, welcome to the community. When I saw you were from Sweden, I had to do your survey. I have homed budgies and cockatiels for many years.